SIIMA 2017 Winners List: Best Actor Award for Mohanlal; Vijay wins Best Performer Award

SIIMA 2017 Winners List: Best Actor Award for Mohanlal; Vijay wins Best Performer Award

The South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) 2017 was held in Abu Dhabi last day. This is the 6th edition of SIIMA. SIIM is two days award ceremony that rewards the artistic and technical achievements of the South Indian film industry.

June 30, the first day of the ceremony was dedicated to Telugu and Kannada films whereas the second day July 1st was dedicated to Malayalam and Tamil films. Mohanlal and Sivakarthikeyan won Best Actor awards for Malayalam and Tamil respectively. From Telugu and Kannada, the Best Actor awards were bagged by Jr NTR and Shivrajkumar respectively.


SIIMA 2017 Malayalam Winners List

In Malayalam, Kammattipadam was chosen as the best film. Mohanlal won the best actor award for his performance in the movie Oppam. Actor Nivin Pauly won the Best Actor Critics Award. Nayanthara bagged the Best Actress award for her acting in Puthiyaniyamam where as Asha Sharath won the Best Actress critics award.

Best Film: Kammattipadam
Best Actor: Mohanlal
Best Actress: Nayanthara
Best Actress Critics Choice: Asha Sharath
Best Actor Critics Choice: Nivin Pauly
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Renji Paniker
Best Supporting Actor (Female) – Lakshmy Ramakrishnan
Best Director – Vyshakh
Best Debut (Male) – Shane Nigam
Best Debut (Female) – Rajisha Vijayan
Best Actor in Negative Role – Chemban Vinod
Best Actress Critics (Female) – Asha Sarath
Best Playback SInger (Male) – Sooraj Santhosh
Best Comedian – Joju George
Best Music Director – Bijibal
Best Lyricist – Santosh Varma


SIIMA 2017 Tamil Winners List

In Tamil, the best actor award went to Sivakarthikeyan for his acting in the movie Remo. Ilayathalapthy Vijay won the Entertainer of the Year award for Theri movie.

Best Film – Iruddhi Suttru
Best Actor – Sivakarthikeyan
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Prakash Raj
Best Debut Director – Karthick Naren
Best Actress Critics – Varalakshmi
Best Debutant (Male) – Kalidas Jayaram
Best Debutant (Female) – Ritika Singh
Best Singer (Male) – Anirudh Ravichander
Best Singer (Female) – K.S Chithra
Best Comedian – Yogi Babu
Best Actor in Negative Role – Trisha
Best Lyricist – Madhan Karky
Lifetime Achievement Award – S. P. Balasubrahmanyam


SIIMA 2017 Telugu Winners List

In Telugu, Jr NTR was awarded the Best Actor title for Janatha Garage movie. Best Actor Critics Choice award was given to Nani. Rakul Preeth for her acting in Nannaku Prematho won Best Actress Award.

Lifetime Achievement Award: Murali Mohan
Award for completing 40 years in the film industry: Mohan Babu
Best Film: Pelli Choopulu
Best Actor: Jr NTR (Janatha Garage)
Best Actress: Rakul Preeth Singh (for Nannaku Prematho)
Best Actor Critics Choice: Nani
Best Director: Vamsi Paidipally (Oopiri)
Best Debutant Director: Tarun Bhaskar (Pelli Choopulu)
Best Debutant Actor: Roshan (Nirmala Convent)
Best Debutant Actress: Nivetha Thomas (Gentleman)
Best Actor in Supporting Role: Srikanth (Sarainodu)
Best Actress in Supporting Role: Anasuya Bharadwaj (Kshanam)
Best Comedian: Priyadarshi (Pellichoopulu)
Best Actor in a Negative role: Jagapathi Babu
Best Music Director: Devi Sri Prasad (Janatha Garage)
Best Lyricist: Ramajogaiah Shastry (for Pranamam song in Janatha Garage)
Best Playback Singer (Male): Sagar (for the Song Sailaja Sailaja from Nenu Sailaja)
Best Playback Singer (Female): Ramya Behara (for the song rang de from the film A Aa)


SIIMA 2017 Kannada Winners List

Best Film (Kannada)- Kirik Party
Best Actor (Kannada) – Shivarjkumar (Shivalinga)
Best Actress (Kannada) – Shraddha Srinath (U-Turn)
Critics Best Actress (Kannada) -Parul Yadav (Killing Veerappan)
Entertainer of the Year (Kannada)- Rakshit Shetty
Best Director (Kannada) -Rishab Shetty ( Kirik Party)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role Kannada (Male) -Chandan Achar (Kirik Party)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role Kannada (Female) – Radhika Chetan (U Turn)
Best Actor in a Negative Role Kannada- Vasishta N Simha (Godhi Banna Sadarana Mykattu)
Best Lyricist Kannada- Dhananjay Ranjan for ‘Belageddu Yara Mukhava’ (Kirik Party)
Best Music Director Kannada- B Ajaneesh Lokanath (Kirik Party)
Best Playback Singer Kannada (Female) – Indu Nagaraj for Doddamane Hudga (Thraas Akkathi)
Best Playback Singer Kannada (Male) – Armaan Malik for Sariyaagi Nenapide (Mungaru Male 2)
Best Comedian Kannada- Ravishankar Gowda for Sundaranga Jaana
Best Debutant Kannada (Female) – Rashmika Mandanna (Kirik Party)
Best Debutant Kannada(Male)- Nikhil Kumaraswamy (Jaguar)
Best Debutant Director(Kannada)- Hemanth M Rao (Godhi Banna Sadharana Mykattu)

Basheerinte Premalekhanam trailer promises a vintage romantic comedy movie!

Mohanlal starrer Odiyan Motion Poster to release on 11 AM tomorrow!